Please enter the search keyword that you would like to search for:

Latest News

28 August 2014

Back on tour

The Electric tour will resume at the Electric Picnic festival in Ireland tomorrow, Friday, August 29th, and then continue with dates in the UK. Concerts in Singapore, Kuala Lumpur, Hong Kong and Taipei will follow in September. Full details can be found in the Tour section of this site.


Pet Shop Boys - Electric Pet Shop Boys Merchandise


28 August 2014
Back on tour

After a break, the tour restarts tomorrow.

22 August 2014
Pet Shop Boys in The Archers

Pet Shop Boys will make a guest appearance in The Archers radio series.

9 August 2014
An Electric week

Five concerts in seven days

24 July 2014
Last night's Prom

The Tennant/Lowe/Hodges tribute to Turing is premiered.

23 July 2014
A Man From The Future

The world premiere at the BBC Proms in London takes place tonight.

Pet Texts

30 August 2014
Electric Picnic

Great to be back onstage at Electric Picnic in Ireland tonight. We had to come on late because of backstage technical problems but loved it when we got out there! Neil x



On this day

1997: The Boys learn of the death of Princess Diana under very different circumstances. Neil is at home when he turns on the radio and hears the news, while Chris finds out mid-route to Ibiza for vacation.

2003: Chris and Neil visit the Hagia Sophia in Istanbul.

2009: The issue of The New Yorker bearing this date on its cover includes in its 'Critic's Notebook' section a brief but glowing article by Sasha Frere-Jones promoting the Pet Shop Boys' upcoming dates at the city's Hammerstein Ballroom. The writer describes them as an 'utterly brilliant dance-music duo... [who] are part of a great tradition of slipping intense emotions into an envelope of wit that runs straight from Oscar Wilde to Noel Coward to the Boys.'

2013: 'Love Is a Bourgeois Construct' is released as a single via digital bundle in Germany and several other countries in continental Europe. (It will be released in the U.K. the following day and several days later in the U.S.)

Lyric of the day

Take that trip down memory lane
Where you’re never gonna feel the same
Where you’re never gonna take the blame
Change your name, now you out the game
So you head outside, feel the rain
Something in your brain can't break the chain
Same mistake again, fake the pain again,
Day to day you prowl, wakey wakey now
Holy cow you’re in doubt
You left and now you feel down
Your heart lies back in that town
So creep back in, don’t make a sound
Or lose your crown again, sleep around again
Tell your friends that you're proud
Or ask yourself what you really want from life
Don’t follow that crowd!

From Thursday (radio edit)

Facts courtesy of